Fitness, Health, Running

Philadelphia Marathon Training Week 1

Hi everyone! I hope you’re having a nice weekend. In case you missed it, I announced that I’m signed up to run the Philadelphia Marathon this November. In order to document this journey for myself, I’m going to be documenting my training every Sunday on the blog. As of today there are 18 weeks until the marathon.

Sunday – Rest day
Monday – 4 recovery miles with Alex
Tuesday – 9.71 miles – 1 mile warm up, 10 x 1 km repeats (don’t ask me the average pace… I was about to die from the heat lol), 3 minute walk in between, 1 mile cool down
Wednesday – 25 walk with Bailey
Thursday – 6 recovery miles
Friday – 4 recovery miles
Saturday – 12 miles (6 miles @ pace, 3 miles @ pace, 2 miles @ pace, 1 mile cool down)

Week 1 Mileage =

 

 

4 thoughts on “Philadelphia Marathon Training Week 1”

Leave a comment